This page is available in multiple languages
Select Language

Morningstar Awards 2015


Morningstar Awards 2015 winners open trading

Every year, independent fund researcher Morningstar awards those funds that have been able to provide the best return to investors. The Morningstar Awards are designed to help investors around the world identify the year's most exceptional funds and fund managers.

The 2015 Morningstar Awards recognize retail funds and fund groups that have been good stewards of investor capital within the context of their relevant peer group in 2014 and over longer time periods.  Winners are selected using a quantitative methodology developed by Morningstar that considers the one-, three- and five-year performance history of all eligible funds. Morningstar adjusts the returns for risk using a utility theory based screen that imposes a higher penalty for downside variation in a fund’s return than it does for upside volatility.

For more information:

Download foto