Finance your growth as a family business

The stock exchange in support of family-owned businesses

Family-owned businesses have specific financing needs and considerations. Your success can be measured by long term vision, company control, or by the creation of a successful legacy. Our tools will guide you through the process of funding, transmission and independence.

 

Be part of a strong network

Join a vibrant network with a broad investor base and connect with the financial ecosystem.

More than 240

Family businesses listed

€1000bn+

Total market capitalisation

€57.6bn

Capital raised since 2013

24

Family business IPOs since 2013

Sector breakdown

Industrial site

31% Industrials

Inspecting production line

24% Consumer Goods

Smartphone

13% Consumer Services

Bank machine and smart phone

12% Financials

Large warehouse

7% Basic Materials

Server

6% Technology

Two women working in a Lab

5% Health Care

Oil refinery

2% Oil & Gas

Examples of family businesses and what they raised

Roche Bobois

€19.7m raised

France

Furnishings

Kingspan Group

€12m raised

Ireland

Construction & Materials

Volkerwessels

€648.3m raised

Netherlands

Construction & Materials

ABEO S.A

€49m raised

France

Leisure Goods

Mota Engil

€476.6m raised

Portugal

Construction & Materials

Applegreen

€293m raised

Ireland

Oil & Gas

FIGEAC AERO

€134m raised

France

Aerospace & Defense

ASM International

€42m raised

Netherlands

Semiconductors

Lotus Bakeries

€2.5m raised

Belgium

Food & Beverage

Corticeira Amorim

€48m raised

Portugal

Consumer Goods

The right choice for your business

Create a family business that transcends generations.

We understand what you need to finance your growth and build your legacy.

Company

  • Finance your growth (capital increases, bond issues etc.)
  • Attract and retain talent
  • Raise your profile, boost credibility and brand awareness
  • Provide liquidity to investors

Family

  • Safeguard your legacy
  • Plan for succession
  • Motivate the next generation

 

 

Management

  • Be part of a strategy of independence
  • Expand employee stock ownership
media
FamilyShare

FamilyShare

Discover the opportunities capital markets can offer your family business. This 5 - 10 month programme offers expert, tailored, and confidential support to guide you through the transmission, independence and funding processes.

How we help you as a listed company

Equity research coverage for SMEs

Through our partnership with Morningstar, we provide family businesses with equity research reports. These factsheets can be used by listed companies on their financial communication supports and are available to investors.

Euronext Family Business Index

The first European index dedicated to family businesses, designed to highlight the performance of 90 family companies listed in the countries covered by Euronext.

They chose Euronext to go public

IPO Guide

Download the IPO Guide for entrepreneurs. Learn more on whether, why, when and how to IPO

IPO Guide

Have questions?

Our team of experts will help you to find the most suitable financing solution to best fit your needs: whether via bonds or equity issuance.

Contacts

Eric Forest

Eric Forest

Head of Listing France, CEO of EnterNext

+33 (0)1 7048 2620

eforest@euronext.com

FFranco

Filipa Franco

Head of Listing Portugal

+35 (0)1 210 60 06 23

ffranco@euronext.com

Orla's contact photograph

Orla O'Gorman

Head of Listing Ireland

+353 (0)1 6175130

oogorman@euronext.com

Benoit Vandenhove

Benoit van den Hove

Head of Listing Belgium

+32 (0)2 620 15 20

bvandenhove@euronext.com

Rene van Verklen

René van Vlerken

Head of Listing Netherlands

+31 (0)20 721 4293

rvanvlerken@euronext.com

Alain Baetens

Alain Baetens

Head of Large Caps listing France

+33 (0)1 70 48 27 32

abaetens@euronext.com

Dr. Søren Bjønness

Dr. Søren Bjønness

Director – Swiss Representative

+41 (0)7 63 86 80 07

sbjoenness@euronext.com

Frederic Boiffin

Frédéric Boiffin

Client Coverage Manager West region

+33 (0)2 40 44 62 75

fboiffin@euronext.com

Susana de Atonio

Susana de Antonio

Director – Spain Representative

+34 (0)9 15 72 65 35

sdeantonio@euronext.com

Nicolas-Gaston Ellie

Nicolas-Gaston Ellie

Client Coverage Manager South-West region

+33 (0)5 56 79 50 78

ngellie@euronext.com

Sebastian Grabert

Sebastian Grabert

Director – Germany Representative

+49 (0)1 60 94 93 15 05

sgrabert@euronext.com

AnnekeH

Anneke Hoijtink

Client Coverage Manager Netherlands

+31 (0)20 721 4297

ahoijtink@euronext.com

Alexis Janin

Alexis Janin

Client Coverage Manager, Rhône-Alpes, Auvergne, Bourgogne

+33 (0)6 84 35 99 17

ajanin@euronext.com

Niall Jones

Niall Jones

Listing Account Manager

+353 1 6174243

njones@euronext.com

Frederic

Frédéric Martineau

Client Coverage Manager, Ile de France

+33 (0)6 74 79 79 20

fmartineau@euronext.com

Guillaume Mordelet

Guillaume Mordelet

Client Coverage Manager Mediterranean Area

+33 (0)4 91 13 46 46

gmordelet@euronext.com

Guillaume Morelli

Guillaume Morelli

Head of SME Listing France

+33 (0)1 70 48 26 25

gmorelli@euronext.com

Giovanni Vecchio

Giovanni Vecchio

Director – Italy Representative

+39 (0)3 356 83 78 92

gvecchio@euronext.com

Pedro Wilton

Pedro Wilton

Client Coverage Manager Portugal

+35 (0)1 210 60 06 29

pwilton@euronext.com