This page is available in multiple languages
Select Language

Winners LOEY Awards 2014 visit Euronext Amsterdam


The winners of the LOEY Awards 2014, the awards for the best entrepreneurs in the Dutch online industry, visit Euronext Amsterdam and open trading by sounding the gong.

On 3 September Marco Aarnink of has been named winner of the 2014 LOEY Award. Five starting online business won the LOEY Starters Awards in the following categories; E-commerce: Marten Blankesteijn (Blendle) Tech: Lars van Wieren (Starred), Marketing & Media: Fabian Dudek (Nestpick) Education: Zoran Kovacevic (Studygrasp) and E-health: Martine Rooth (

The LOEY Award is an independent award for the best entrepreneurs in the Dutch online industry. Awards are established to promote and encourage online entrepreneurship in the Netherlands. The innovative strength of this industry is enormous and the importance of online entrepreneurs for the Dutch economy is evident. By announcing successful entrepreneurs, the LOEY awards contribute to further development of online initiatives and partnerships. The LOEY Award is presented to entrepreneurs who have been in the industry for at least 4 years, with revenues over € 2.5 million in any fiscal year or a profit of € 250.000 or more​​. The LOEY Starters Awards are handed out to starting entrepreneurs.

For more information:

Download photo