This page is available in multiple languages
Select Language

Winner Prix Veuve Clicquot


Winner Prix Veuve Clicquot opens trading

Businesswoman of the Year is an election organized by Veuve Clicquot Champagne House, part of the LVMH Group, listed on Euronext (ticker symbol: MC). The winner of 2016 visits the Amsterdam exchange and sounds the gong.

Vivienne van Eijkelenborg accepted the prestigous award for succesfull businesswoman for her leading skills at Difrax. 

Prix Veuve Clicquot is an international award for successful businesswomen and was created as a tribute to Madame Clicquot, the woman who put Veuve Clicquot on the global Champagne map.

Since 1981, the Prix Veuve Clicquot is a renowned initiative in the Netherlands. In 2016 this prize is awarded for the 35th time to a special businesswoman. In the past 34 years this award has had a very special and prestigious position and substantially contributed to a positive appreciation of female entrepreneurship. Led by a skilled jury, which this year is chaired by Mrs. Annemarie Jorritsma, the 35th Dutch Businesswoman of the Year will be elected on March 21 2016.

The prize is awarded in 18 countries. In the Netherlands, under the auspices of Veuve Clicquot Ponsardin champagne, in collaboration with Stan Huygens Journal of the newspaper De Telegraaf and in cooperation with EY.

For more information:

Download photo