FamilyShare answers your specific needs as a family business

Familyshare


FamilyShare is unique training programme dedicated to family businesses with the aim of guiding you through the most relevant funding options for your ambitions. It covers valuable topics such as preserving capital, integrating the next generation and protecting reputation.

 

Who is it for?

FamilyShare is a relevant programme for your company if you have aspirations to grow and you would like to understand how the financial markets could meet your financial and familial needs.

With a 360° approach, FamilyShare enables the executives, shareholders and family members to discover how financial markets can answer your growth ambitions.

Company

Finance your growth, provide liquidity and raise profile 

Family

Ensure your legacy and plan for succession

Management

Build the company’s value over time

Understand all the benefits of going public

The Format

Experts

Leading experts on the difficulties encountered by family businesses

Coaching

Personalised coaching for every family member enrolled in the programme

Tailored

Tailored and confidential support for each company

The programme

Overall, the programme is spread over 5 to 10 months with several coaching sessions (about 4 to 5 workshop). FamilyShare sessions are organized within the company or at the partner's site. Active in our core countries, the agenda may slightly vary from one country to another. Check special features of each programme in the dedicated brochures.

France

The Netherlands

What you'll learn

  • Financial Planning and Strategy
  • Transitioning and motivating the next generation
  • Corporate Governance
  • Capital structuring
  • Handling financial communication

The discussion topics are customised and adapted to your business plan, your history and your issues.

From FamilyShare to the financial markets

COGELEC CEO

Cogelec, the first company in the FamilyShare Programme to go public, raised €38.7 Millon in June 2018

"Thanks to this training, we were able to demystify the stock market and answer this question: in a context of strong growth in our activity, is this tool right for us ?"

- Roger Leclerc, Chairman and Chief Executive Officer of Cogelec

Caisas

The Casais Group launched a bond issue of 18.5 million euros.

Currently operating in 16 countries, Casais was created in 1958 and is today, one of the largest companies in the construction sector in Portugal, always maintaining the family spirit.

Main motivations of the applicants

We are committed to remaining financially independent in the long term, and to having the means to finance our business projects while respecting the DNA of our family Group.
One of our major motivations in joining FamilyShare was the fact that it covers the integration of the new generation (under 25 years old in our case) who are gradually preparing to enter the business and eventually take over the reins in all the areas covered by the training.
We want to keep control of the company, and we believe that it is possible to do so without having a majority shareholding. An initial public offering seems to make this possible by ensuring the transference and continuity of the company under an independent management team, while satisfying our growth and development objectives.

Apply to FamilyShare

Contact us to learn more and apply to the programme

FFranco

Filipa Franco

Head of Listing Portugal

+35 (0)1 210 60 06 23

ffranco@euronext.com

Camille Leca

Camille Leca

Head of Listing France

cleca@euronext.com

Orla's contact photograph

Orla O'Gorman

Head of Listing Ireland

+353 (0)1 6175130

oogorman@euronext.com

Benoit Vandenhove

Benoit van den Hove

Head of Listing Belgium

+32 (0)2 620 15 20

bvandenhove@euronext.com

Alain Baetens

Alain Baetens

Head of Large Caps listing France

+33 (0)1 70 48 27 32

abaetens@euronext.com

Dr. Søren Bjønness

Dr. Søren Bjønness

Director – Swiss Representative

+41 (0)7 63 86 80 07

sbjoenness@euronext.com

Frederic Boiffin

Frédéric Boiffin

Client Coverage Manager West region

+33 (0)2 40 44 62 75

fboiffin@euronext.com

Susana de Atonio

Susana de Antonio

Head of EU Tech Hub – Spain Representative

+34 (0)9 15 72 65 35

sdeantonio@euronext.com

Nicolas-Gaston Ellie

Nicolas-Gaston Ellie

Client Coverage Manager South-West region

+33 (0)5 56 79 50 78

ngellie@euronext.com

Sebastian Grabert

Sebastian Grabert

Director – Germany Representative

+49 (0)1 60 94 93 15 05

sgrabert@euronext.com

AnnekeH

Anneke Hoijtink

Client Coverage Manager Netherlands

+31 (0)20 721 4297

ahoijtink@euronext.com

Alexis Janin

Alexis Janin

Client Coverage Manager, Rhône-Alpes, Auvergne, Bourgogne

+33 (0)6 84 35 99 17

ajanin@euronext.com

Niall Jones

Niall Jones

Listing Account Manager

+353 1 6174243

njones@euronext.com

Frederic

Frédéric Martineau

Client Coverage Manager, Ile de France

+33 (0)6 74 79 79 20

fmartineau@euronext.com

Guillaume Mordelet

Guillaume Mordelet

Client Coverage Manager Mediterranean Area

+33 (0)4 91 13 46 46

gmordelet@euronext.com

Guillaume Morelli

Guillaume Morelli

Head of SME Listing France

+33 (0)1 70 48 26 25

gmorelli@euronext.com

Rene van Verklen

René van Vlerken

Head of Listing Netherlands

+31 (0)20 721 4293

rvanvlerken@euronext.com

Giovanni Vecchio

Giovanni Vecchio

Director – Italy Representative

+39 (0)3 356 83 78 92

gvecchio@euronext.com

Pedro Wilton

Pedro Wilton

Client Coverage Manager Portugal

+35 (0)1 210 60 06 29

pwilton@euronext.com