This page is available in multiple languages
Select Language

For Women in Science


Winners For Women in Science sound gong

Maeike Zijlmans and Carlijn Kamphuis are this year’s winners of the For Women In Science-fellowships and open trading at Beursplein 5. For Women in Science is an initiative of Euronext-listed cosmetics company L’Oréal (ticker symbol: OR), UNESCO, LNVH and the Netherlands Institute for Advanced Study, and yearly awards excellent female scientists.  

Each year, the Dutch L’Oréal-UNESCO For Women in Science Fellowship Program awards two grants up to €25,000 to female scientists.  The participation of women in scientific research is essential for economic, social and cultural development. Nowadays, women achieve the highest academic level, nevertheless they are still under-represented.

For more information:

Download photo