

## **DTA Table - Debt Securities**

Country	Withholding tax (%) on debt securities
ALBANIA	6
ALGERIA	5
ARGENTINA <sup>1</sup>	-
ARMENIA	5
AUSTRALIA	10
AUSTRIA	5
AZERBAIJAN <sup>2</sup>	-
BARBADOS	0
BELARUS <sup>3</sup>	0
BELGIUM	10
BOLIVIA	15
BOSNIA HERZEGOVINA	7
BRAZIL	15
BULGARIA	0
CANADA	15
CHILE	15
CHINA	10
	<u> </u>

<sup>&</sup>lt;sup>1</sup> Effective 1 January 2013, the withholding tax treaty was terminated.

<sup>&</sup>lt;sup>2</sup> The DTA concluded between Spain and Azerbaijan was terminated with retroactive effect on 28 February 2008.

<sup>&</sup>lt;sup>3</sup> The DTA concluded between Spain and the former USSR continues to apply to Belarus, Kyrgyzstan, Tajikistan, Turkmenistan, Ukraine.

Country	Withholding tax (%) on debt securities
COLOMBIA	10
COSTA RICA	10
CROATIA	8
CUBA	10
CYPRUS	0
CZECH REPUBLIC	0
DENMARK <sup>4</sup>	-
DOMINICAN REPUBLIC	10
ECUADOR	10
EGYPT	10
EL SALVATOR	10
ESTONIA	10
FINLAND	10
FRANCE	10
GEORGIA	0
GERMANY	0
GREECE	8
HONG KONG	5
HUNGARY	0
ICELAND	5
	<u> </u>

 $<sup>^{4}</sup>$  Effective 1 January 2009, the withholding tax treaty was terminated.

Country	Withholding tax (%) on debt securities
Country	withholding tax (90) on debt securities
INDIA	15
INDONESIA	10
IRAN	7.5
IRELAND	0
ISRAEL	10
ITALY	12
JAMAICA	10
JAPAN	10
KAZAKHSTAN	10
KOREA, REPUBLIC OF	10
KUWAIT	0
KYRGYZSTAN <sup>5</sup>	0
LATVIA	10
LITHUANIA	10
LUXEMBOURG	10
MACEDONIA	5
MALAYSIA	10
MALTA	0
MEXICO	15 / 10 <sup>6</sup>
MOLDOVA	5

 $<sup>^5</sup>$  The DTA concluded between Spain and the former USSR continues to apply to Belarus, Kyrgyzstan, Tajikistan, Turkmenistan, Ukraine.  $^6$  The rate of 10% applies if the beneficial owner is a bank



Country	Withholding tax (%) on debt securities
MOROCCO	10
THE NETHERLANDS	10
NEW ZEALAND	10
NORWAY	10
PAKISTAN	10
PANAMA	5
THE PHILIPPINES	15
POLAND	0
PORTUGAL	15
ROMANIA	10
RUSSIA	5
SAUDI ARABIA	5
SENEGAL	10
SERBIA	10
SINGAPORE	5
SLOVAK REPUBLIC	0
SLOVENIA	5
SOUTH AFRICA	5
SWEDEN	15
SWITZERLAND	0
	<u> </u>

Country	Withholding tax (%) on debt securities
TAJIKISTAN <sup>7</sup>	0
THAILAND	15
TRINIDAD AND TOBAGO	8
TUNISIA	10
TURKEY	15
TURKMENISTANError! Bookmark not defined.	0
UKRAINEError! Bookmark not defined.	0
UNITED ARAB EMIRATES	0
UNITED KINGDOM	12
UNITED STATES	10
URUGUAY	10
USSR	0
UZBEKISTAN <sup>E</sup> rror! Bookmark not defined.	-
VENEZUELA	0
VIETNAM	10

\_

 $<sup>^{7}</sup>$  The DTA concluded between Spain and the former USSR continues to apply to Belarus, Kyrgyzstan, Tajikistan, Turkmenistan, Ukraine.